Home Monitors Dell Pro 27 Plus Monitor P2725H
Dell Pro 27 Plus Monitor P2725H
A 27 inch Full HD IPS office monitor in Dell's Pro line, TÜV 4-star eye comfort certified.
Spec sheet says yes
“Ficker Free: Yes”Source: dell.com
Spelling as on the maker's page.
The page does not say how the backlight is dimmed, and it does not mention a DC backlight.
Certification as listed
“TÜV Eye Comfort: Yes, 4-Star”
- Size
- 27 inch
- Resolution
- 1920 x 1080
- Panel
- In-Plane Switching (IPS) technology
- Price
- Not shown on the maker's store.
- Platforms
- Not stated
- Checked
- 28 Sep 2026
How this wording compares
Of the 14 monitors in this directory, 1 names a DC backlight, 6 list a certificate, and 1 states nothing about flicker. See all 14 side by side.
Apps whose makers say they act on PWM or dithering
Listed for reference. None of these makers mention this monitor.
AppPWM flickerDithering
BetterDisplayMacPWMSays so
reduce visible display flickering from PWM
DitheringSays so
CareUEyesMac, Windowsflickering from PWM and temporal dithering
PWMSays so
does not introduce additional PWM flicker
DitheringNot stated
CircadianShieldOursMac, WindowsPWMSays so
dims in software for PWM sensitive eyes
DitheringNot stated
IrisMac, WindowsPWMSays so
controlling the brightness without PWM
DitheringNot stated
ColorControlWindowsPWMNot stated
DitheringSays so
StillcolorMacdefine the dithering mode (Temporal or Spatial)
PWMMentions only
DitheringSays so
disable GPU/DCP-generated temporal dithering