AOC Q27P3CV
A 27 inch QHD IPS USB-C monitor with 65W power delivery, USB hub, RJ45 and a height adjustable stand.
Names a DC backlight
“AOC Flicker-Free Technology utilises a DC (Direct Current) backlight panel, reducing flickering light levels.”Source: aoc.com
Certification as listed
Not stated by the maker.
- Size
- 27.0 inch
- Resolution
- 2560x1440
- Panel
- IPS
- Price
- Not shown on the maker's store.
- Platforms
- Mac, Windows
- Checked
- 28 Sep 2026
How this wording compares
Of the 14 monitors in this directory, 1 names a DC backlight, 6 list a certificate, and 1 states nothing about flicker. See all 14 side by side.
Apps whose makers say they act on PWM or dithering
Listed for reference. None of these makers mention this monitor.
AppPWM flickerDithering
BetterDisplayMacPWMSays so
reduce visible display flickering from PWM
DitheringSays so
CareUEyesMac, Windowsflickering from PWM and temporal dithering
PWMSays so
does not introduce additional PWM flicker
DitheringNot stated
CircadianShieldOursMac, WindowsPWMSays so
dims in software for PWM sensitive eyes
DitheringNot stated
IrisMac, WindowsPWMSays so
controlling the brightness without PWM
DitheringNot stated
ColorControlWindowsPWMNot stated
DitheringSays so
StillcolorMacdefine the dithering mode (Temporal or Spatial)
PWMMentions only
DitheringSays so
disable GPU/DCP-generated temporal dithering